Using integration object with an inbound database scheme


I’m trying to retrieve data into my table (t_cstintable) of the new database from the people table (t_tripeople) in another one. I create this integration object with: Scheme: database, Direction: inbound. As data source, I specify information to connect to my old database and the table’s name: t_tripeople (Database section.jpg). In the Data Map tab, I map some fields just for the tests (Data Map.jpg). There’re 2 things that struck me as really weird.

  • When I generate SQL for the table, it gives me this script, as if it’s trying to insert data into my external database…
  • When I generate test data, it couldn’t do that, because it’s the null SPEC_ID that blocked the insert…

Do you guys have any ideas? Did I configure the integration object correctly?

Continue reading 

One thought on “Using integration object with an inbound database scheme

  1. Pingback: Why does the integration object import need 4 dedicated columns? | TRIRIGAFEEDIA

Leave a Reply

