If a TRIRIGA user is viewing records and many of the pages within TRIRIGA, and that user’s session times out, the user is logged out and redirected to the login page. If the TRIRIGA user is viewing the “main page” area of TRIRIGA, with the menu bar/portal sections, this does not happen. The user gets a message saying “You do not have permission to access this page.”
The “You do not have permission to access this page” message is misleading. It is not the case that the user has suddenly lost the permissions necessary in order to view the page. The problem is that the user session has timed out. The message that occurs should tell the user what the actual problem is (that their session has timed out) and what they need to do (they need to login again).
The unauthorized access message in portal and main pages has been updated from “You do not have permission to access this page” to “Due to either a session timeout or unauthorized access, you do not have permission to access this page.”