World FM Day: June 10, 2015


Initiated in 2008 by Global FM, the aim of World FM Day is to raise the profile of the facility management (FM) profession, not just in local markets, but anywhere FMs influence the health, safety, productivity, and well being of people who use the built environment.

This year’s theme is “Building Resilience for the Future,” focusing on FM’s role in keeping businesses operational through risk mitigation, continuity plans, sustainability, and energy management. The goal is to elevate the facility manager’s ability to adapt and respond to shifts in business, politics, energy consumption, extreme weather, and challenging economic conditions…

On June 10, @IFMA will host two Twitter chats that pose hot topic questions addressing aspects of this year’s World FM Day theme, “Building Resilience for the Future,” using the hashtag #WorldFMDay.

  • 8-9 a.m. CDT (1-2 p.m. UTC): Chat on resilience (risk mitigation, business continuity, agility/change management)
  • 2-3 p.m. CDT (7-8 p.m. UTC): Chat on the future of FM (succession planning, tech/industry innovations, etc.)

Continue reading

One thought on “World FM Day: June 10, 2015

  1. Pingback: World FM Day: July 13, 2016 | TRIRIGAFEEDIA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s