How do you use security groups to isolate access between orgs?


I am developing a TRIRIGA application with custom BOs, forms, and workflows. These workflows create records. This application will be used as a service. Organization A, B, and others will be using the same application and creating records relevant only to them. Organization A must not have access to records of other organizations.

How can I best, and elegantly, leverage security groups to do this? I could create separate copies of, say, TRIRIGA Asset Management group and put people of each organization in a different copy. I could also use geography to achieve this separation, but that is certainly a hack. Currently, I have a solution, but please let me know if there is a better one. I created a group for each organization and put TRIRIGA Asset Management group in each one of them. I’d appreciate any recommendations.

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

