Why is the database cleanup not cleaning up as expected?


In TRIRIGA 3.4.2, the Database Manager cleanup is doing something, but not all that I expect. When I query from a report, there is a table which shows about 100 records. But count(*) in SQL shows over 17,000 records! It did have over 40,000 records, but the “cleanup” cut it down to about 17,000. I was expecting it to be down to about 100. These records have existed for a long time.

What should I check to find out why the “cleanup” is not cleaning up all that I’m expecting? And how can I get to having only those “100” records?

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

