Why are the extended formulas queuing up and not moving?


I have an issue with TRIRIGA extended formulas queuing up and not moving. I believe that there was a database connection break at night and now I have 9000 extended formulas in the queue with no database activity. I see no errors in the log even while turning on platform logging. There are no workflows running. The number of extended formulas doesn’t go down, unless I stop the Extended Formula (EF) Agent. When I restart it, it goes down by a few hundred, then stays stuck again, until I stop and restart the EF Agent. I have used this SQL:

SELECT * FROM EF_QUEUE WHERE SPEC_ID IS NULL OR (ASS_SPEC_ID IS NULL AND FIELD_IDS IS NULL);
SELECT * FROM EF_QUEUE WHERE SPEC_ID < 1 OR (ASS_SPEC_ID < 1 AND FIELD_IDS IS NULL);

And it has no results. I’ve restarted both the app server and database, but nothing changed. Now, this morning, any new formulas just keep queuing up. Is it safe to just delete all of these lines? Any help would be appreciated!

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

