Is there any workaround for clicking the Save button twice?


In IBM TRIRIGA, the tasks require 2 clicks on the Save button to save the record properly. When we enter a new value into a field, if there are any auto-calculated fields linked to it, we have to move the focus out of the field to any other field, and then click the Save button. Another option is clicking the Save button twice, where the first click will move the focus out of the changed field, and the second click will do the actual Save action… Is there any workaround for such behavior?

The options we have for this scenario are:

  • (a) Move the focus out of the field by tabbing out or clicking any other field in the form, so that the auto-calculated field is calculated. Then click the Save button once.
  • (b) Click the Save button twice, where the first click is for the calculation to be performed, and the second click is for saving the record.

This is working as designed for updates in fields linked to auto-calculated ones. For the example, when you “Save” or “Save and Close”, it still has to update the calculation. It is necessary for users to tab out of the field, so that the calculations can work. Then they will be able to “Save” or “Save and Close” without issue.

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s