How do you use extended formulas with the current year?


Does TRIRIGA have a list of standard variables to use in an extended formula? I have a Number (NU) field that needs to take the [Current System Date – Construction Date]. However, my Construction Date is just a YYYY format. How would I go about doing this?

It looks like I found a different method to accomplish my goal. I created a cstCurrentDateDA field, then used an extended formula with the formula “CurrentTime()”. Then in my targeted field, I used an extended formula “Year(cstCurrentDateDA)-cstConstructionDateNU”. As such, I was able to return the correct difference. Any other methods are greatly appreciated for comparison purposes. Hopefully, my method will help someone else for future reference.

Continue reading →

Leave a Reply

