UX: Having an issue with date-time from server in another time zone


I am having a problem with time zones. My server is set up in America/Los Angeles, but I am working from Europe/Madrid, so there are 7 hours of difference. When I retrieve a date-time with a <triplat-ds> component, it comes with the Los Angeles time zone, but I need to compare it with the hours where I am. But obviously, it doesn’t work, because of the difference. This is a part of my HTML code…

I assumed that the startDate and endDate are defined as Date fields in the business object. I can reproduce the issue and I will open an issue to fix that. Meanwhile, you can force server-side filtering instead of filtering in the client side…

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

