How do you report off of two different modules in TRIRIGA?


Can you report off of two different modules by using the TRIRIGA reporting tool? Or do you need to use BIRT for that? I have a report with people data which has their location. But I also want that location’s area, which is in the space table, not the people table. I can use BIRT and just do a join, but I was wondering if there was a way to get the information using the TRIRIGA reporting tool instead. I tried adding the space module to the Business Objects tab. But when I add the area to the report, it just reports back 0 square feet.

You absolutely can do this. Make sure you have the correct association between business objects in the Report Builder (“Has Primary Location” would be my guess). Also, make sure you are using the correct area field as well.

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

