How do you unretire and return records to a null state in bulk?


How do I do a mass-change of status from “Retired” to “Unretire” (Active), so that I can delete, i.e. change TRIRECORDSTATESY to “null”?

What happened was that I added Action Type (System Delete), Action Name (Delete) to my navigation item. However, when I used that “Delete” function after selecting multiple records on my query, the records just went from “Active” to “Retired”, which left it as TRIRECORDSTATESY = triRetired. I reviewed the state transition for that business object, and the transition can go from Null > triActive > triRetired.

Do I have to add a custom action to my navigation item to “Unretire” the records? And then add another custom action to my navigation item to set the TRIRECORDSTATESY to “null”? What value do I put in the Action Name?

[Admin: This post is related to the 02.24.16 post about executing the Cleanup Agent (a.k.a. Platform Maintenance Scheduler) after retiring a record, and the 04.13.16 post about moving a record to the null transition state.]

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

