UX: How do you create a list that filters and shows one instance?


I am trying to display a list filtering by country’s name, but I want to display one country for each country I need. I have two ways of doing this.

  • One way has the list with one instance of each country, but does not filter when I type. I have associated this list with the building projects that are within each country so that it filters the projects by the country…
  • The second way of showing this list, filters the countries, but it shows duplicates of each country which is what I do not want. This way of filtering pulls from the query I created, and not the list from the previous example…

I need to have a list that functions with one instance of each country, and so that it filters the countries when I type. I just have no way to apply this to the code. Does anyone have any thoughts?

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

