IV90499: Uploading with the same name has different versioning


It was noticed that, in 3.4.1.x, when uploading a document through the Notes & Document tab, the document will get uploaded fine. When a second record is brought up and you go to Notes & Documents, and upload a document with the same name that was previously used, the file name will be uploaded and given a [1]. If you go to the Related Documents tab, you will see two line items in the Related Documents section.

In 3.4.2.5, when you upload the same file twice, you see one line in the Related Documents and the revision changed from 0.0 to 0.1. Both uploads show in the History tab of the record. Why is the versioning different?

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s