Why aren’t service requests available after customizing form?


When submitting a Change Space or Need Space request, I see the following message when I click on the Create Draft button:

“No services are available under the Service Request section for the building. Please contact the Application Administrator.”

If you look at the triBuilding form, it does not appear to have a “Service Request” section. Where should I be looking on the building record to address the issue?

This error is happening because I changed the name of the triChangeSpace form to cstChangeSpace since I needed to customize the form. If I keep my changes in place, I can rename the form to triChangeSpace and this message does not appear. The message also did not prevent me from being able to submit the request. The form name change also prevented me from selecting the Service Request type in the form, which I think is why the message is displayed in the first place…

As a side note, with the 3.5.1 introduction of object labels and revisions, you’re not required in 3.5.1 or later to use the classic “cst” naming convention any more. To others interested, here are the new naming convention best practices.

[Admin: This post is related to the 06.10.16 post about finding information on object labels and revisions.]

Continue reading

Leave a Reply

