Is there a way for the “Component ID” to stay permanent in TRIRIGA?


In TRIRIGA, the Component ID for a field changed after upgrading. For example, in TRIRIGA 3.5/10.5, the Component ID for the “User ID” text box on the login page was: textbox(“User Name”). But in 3.5.2/10.5.2, it changed to: textbox(“User ID”). This is impacting our automation test. Each time we upgrade to a new version, we need to check and change our automation test script. Is it possible to keep these Component ID values fixed?

[Admin: To see other related posts, use the QA tag or Testing tag.]

Continue reading

Why is there a JDBC exception with TRIRIGA on WebSphere and DB2?


I am getting a strange error when I am trying to deploy to TRIRIGA with the WebSphere Application Server (WAS). TRIRIGA doesn’t come up and throws an exception. Interestingly, when I point a Liberty application on the same DB2 database, it works well. I have confirmed with my network team that this is not a network connectivity issue. Here are the error logs:

Caused by: org.springframework.jdbc.CannotGetJdbcConnectionException: Could not get JDBC Connection; nested exception is java.sql.SQLException: DB2 SQL Error: SQLCODE=-805, SQLSTATE=51002, SQLERRMC=NULLIDR1.SYSSH200 0X5359534C564C3031, DRIVER=4.18.60 DSRA0010E: SQL State = 51002, Error Code = -805...

Have you checked to see that both the Liberty server and the WAS server are actually using the exact same version of the DB2 driver (db2jcc4.jar)?

[Admin: To see other related posts, use the DB2 tag or JDBC tag.]

Continue reading

How do you revert an IBM TRIRIGA upgrade to a previous version?


How can I revert back an IBM TRIRIGA upgrade? Is there any way to do so? I need to get prepared and revert my system to a previous state in a case where there were system problems after an IBM TRIRIGA upgrade.

There is no uninstaller or code to revert back or downgrade your current IBM TRIRIGA Application or Platform version to a previous version. You must keep a reliable and preferably offline backup of the database (cold backup), in case you need to revert to a previous version.

Important note: If you have any new user or agent transactions during the period since the backup, they will be lost when you rollback the database. Bottom line: To manually “revert” to previous IBM TRIRIGA version you must…

[Admin: This post is related to the 06.10.16 post about object labels and revisions.]

Continue reading

Where can you find the IBM TRIRIGA performance best practices?


Based on customer feedback, the PDF format of the Best Practices for IBM TRIRIGA 3.5.x System Performance is replaced with this more easily navigable wiki format. For PDF documents on earlier versions of TRIRIGA, go to the Versions tab on this page.

Best Practices for IBM TRIRIGA System Performance

Use these System Performance best practices to improve the performance of applications based on the IBM TRIRIGA Application Platform. While these guidelines provide optimal performance in the lab test environment, your environment might require different settings. The settings in this wiki can be used as a guideline or as a starting point, and then monitored and tuned to your specific environment.

TRIRIGA has a long and successful history in the world marketplace. Over the years, TRIRIGA has incorporated many new features, grown in complexity, and integrated with other complex software systems. Small, medium, and large organizations implement TRIRIGA in increasingly complex ways. For many customers, TRIRIGA is now a global, enterprise-wide implementation that is in use by thousands of users.

The larger and more complex the deployment of TRIRIGA is, the more challenging it is for you to keep TRIRIGA performing well for your users. Because some of the greatest challenges are faced by those who deploy these products across large, global enterprises, this document has a special focus on improving performance in advanced enterprise configurations…

[Admin: This post is related to the 04.08.15 post about performance monitoring tools, the 11.06.14 post about the Performance section of the wiki, and the 08.26.14 post about resolving issues.]

Continue reading

IV90499: Uploading with the same name has different versioning


It was noticed that, in 3.4.1.x, when uploading a document through the Notes & Document tab, the document will get uploaded fine. When a second record is brought up and you go to Notes & Documents, and upload a document with the same name that was previously used, the file name will be uploaded and given a [1]. If you go to the Related Documents tab, you will see two line items in the Related Documents section.

In 3.4.2.5, when you upload the same file twice, you see one line in the Related Documents and the revision changed from 0.0 to 0.1. Both uploads show in the History tab of the record. Why is the versioning different?

Continue reading